200 Words ~ Day 3

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye (Photo credit: k-ideas)

There are a lot of “bucket lists” circulating lately.  While I find the lists interesting, the term is a little too, well—terminal. So I have decided to make a “life list” instead. Inspired by a list I found that Nora Ephron made of things she will miss (RIP Nora), I thought I should think about the things I still want to accomplish and enjoy.

Some of Nora’s list took in things that mine will not, as she was a bit more sophisticated than I.  A few of my favourite things mirror some of hers: Thanksgiving dinner, Christmas trees, Fall, reading in bed, bacon, our kids, a walk in the park, and the idea of a walk in the park.

In no particular order, here are a few things on my “life list”:

A trip to Tuscany and Provence.

Seeing my first book published, then my second,…then…..

Celebrating my 50th Anniversary in twenty years.

Organizing a yearly family reunion

Being so organized that I won’t know what to do with myself.

Being a help and not a hindrance.

(this was only 185 words  ~ now it is getting close – okay there: 200)

Published in: on July 8, 2012 at 12:35 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: , , , , ,