New Day

English: Narcissus "Golden Dawn" gro...

 “Golden Dawn”  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A new day, a new dawn

Time pristine lies before me

Change in perspective.

Published in: on August 12, 2013 at 12:54 pm  Comments (25)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/new-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ok, now that sounds more positive :). Better mood?

  2. I hope this week holds all good things..

  3. nicely done 🙂 perfect

  4. Ah shoot, my new day is almost over.

    • then you can have a new evening!

      • I do enjoy those more. Beer, reading, TV, and the better half makes dinner.

      • I look forward to my evenings too–seem quieter and calmer

  5. Good for you 🙂 Hope you have a fabulous day.

    • hope you do too Miriam though I almost drowned on my morning walk today (lol)

  6. Very nice, Lou and words to live by. Every day tho’ easier said than done at times! Here’s wishing you a great day.

    • much easier said than done–I am trying–though many find me trying (sorry–could not stop myself)

  7. Have a good day today – though Mondays are always difficult. If you need to, give yourself a break and start fresh again on Tuesday.

    • thanks Heidi — Mondays usually are not too bad for me as it seems to give me a fresh chance at a new week–I have deadlines to meet on Mondays but I like meeting the challenge and they give me focus

  8. Perfect for the start of a new week. Happy Monday and here’s to wishing you a better week than last!

  9. Thinking of you, and wishing all good things. 🙂

  10. I love changes in perspective. Just think if we only glommed on to one perspective. Life would be~~oh so predictable.

  11. Nice! Happy Day – Happy Week 🙂


Leave a Reply

