~ I Get By With a Little Help from my Friends ~

“Oh I get by with a little help from my friends,
Mmm, I get high with a little help from my friends,
Mmm, I’m gonna try with a little help from my friends.

Do you need anybody?” ~ The Beatles

Blogging Heroes

 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

YES, I need you! I have totally embraced blogging—I love writing almost daily, I love the feedback, I love the friends I have made, and I love the whole blogging community. So, today I am going to ask you, my wonderful friends to help me out a bit. My Writing Group has asked me to do a little presentation about Blogging and I have a few ideas to share about my experience, but I was wondering if you would like to throw your two cents in.

I will be talking to a group that wants to be introduced to blogging. As far as I know, none of them are bloggers yet, though a couple of them have set up accounts. What advice would you give them, and how would you encourage them to get them started in the world of blogging. What do you like best about blogging, and what is something that you do not like or did not expect.

I have been blogging for a little over a year, but did not really embrace the whole experience until about May of this year.  From the outside looking in, I would never have realized the satisfaction that can be derived from having a blog, nor did I expect to make some pretty wonderful friends. The blog world is full of all kinds of people, and those I have run into have been with very few exceptions, truly kind and generous.

So what would you tell a group of writers who were interested in blogging?

(And if you are not a blogger, but a commenter, what do you get out of reading the posts of those who blog?)

 

Published in: on October 13, 2012 at 8:09 pm  Comments (69)  
Tags: , , , ,