No One Said It Had to Make Sense

This proves that sometimes you should just not hit publish!

Daily Prompt: A to Z

Create a short story, piece of memoir, or epic poem that is 26 sentences long, in which the first sentence begins with “A” and each sentence thereafter begins with the next letter of the alphabet.

A memory

Brought back by

Contemptuous thoughts.

Delayed gratification

Edified by

Future thoughts of

Grace;

Hold your own

Inspired by lack of

Jealousy;

Kindness rears its

Lovely head while

Mindfulness

Necessitate Mind

Over Matter;

English: Statue to Grazyna based on epic poem ...

This has nothing to do with the poem–I just liked it and thought it would give you something interesting to look at.  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Prayer and

Quiet

Respond

Solemnly

To

Unequivocal  forgiveness.

Values

Win out over

Xeroxed feelings  that deny

Youthful

Zenith

Hey, no one said it had to make sense. Actually there is a total deeper meaning here, you just have to parse it out (lol).

Published in: on July 27, 2013 at 9:57 pm  Comments (34)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/no-one-said-it-had-to-make-sense/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

34 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Takes a bit of time to compose but you did it well.

  2. lovely one,, 😉

  3. Wow, I’m impressed…well done Lou.

  4. A twist to the way I learned my ABCs 😉

  5. […] No One Said It Had to Make Sense | On the Homefront […]

  6. […] No One Said It Had to Make Sense | On the Homefront […]

  7. Nice how you tackled the letter “X”! 🙂

  8. You really did good with this, LouAnn. I get the deeper meaning…well, maybe, almost, probably. LOL!

  9. […] No One Said It Had to Make Sense | On the Homefront […]

  10. I remember you once mentioning that zenith was one of your favorite words so I was expecting it. And I was right! 😉

    • love that we have become friends and can predict things about each other–no longer relegated to just blog friend–but friend friend

  11. Title. Good point.

  12. I like that honey! May have to borrow this 😉

    Xx

  13. Hey, clever stuff! I may have to try that! 🙂

  14. I’ve just finished! I’m going to have to put up a 3rd post today – never done that before 🙂

  15. On second thoughts, just thought I’d share it with you!

    As I was walking along the
    Beach
    Clutching my shoes,
    Dipping my toes in the water and
    Expecting to meet a
    Friend,
    Grief
    Hit.
    I
    Just had to
    Kneel in the sand
    Linking
    My fingers so tightly they became
    Numb.
    Odd, how the
    Passion of grief gradually
    Quits only to
    Return
    So suddenly and unexpectedly.
    Then it’s gone again and I’m left
    Uplifted by the
    Vision of the sea she loved
    Watching
    X numbers of
    Yachts
    Zimming across the waves………..

    Thank you for reading! 🙂

    • wow- that is so impressive–I love this and the obvious passion behind it–wow again!

  16. […] 46. Thinking Disordered | clarior e tenebris 47. downtownnokomis 48. After Zen | Nicki 49. No One Said It Had to Make Sense | On the Homefront 50. A-Z of Equality: The United Hates of Anxiety | writemybrainsout 51. Day 208: Google | 365 Days […]

  17. bravo 🙂

  18. Another poetic triumph for the prompt – my favourite lines are for C & D – delayed gratification indeed!

  19. […] by LouAnn at On The Homefront And Beyond (many months ago!) I decided to do an A-Z poem on how I see myself. Ok, it was a bit ambitious, I […]


Leave a Reply

