Writing Bliss

English: Picture of an open book, that does no...

“Writing is a struggle against silence.”

~ Carlos Fuentes

Published in: on January 11, 2013 at 2:11 pm  Comments (27)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/writing-bliss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Interesting… I think I need another cup of coffee to wrap my head around this! haha!

  2. It’s also a struggle against inertia. Writing is like I imagine impotence must be for men: the more you worry about it and think about it, the worse it gets.

  3. Shhhhhhh . . . I’m writing.

  4. That’s a perfect description of our rights to speak freely in a pack society with singleminded opinions…

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. It’s a struggle period!

  6. I can’t wrap my mind around this quote. what have you done to me? writing quiets my mind.. gives me silence. Am I overthinking this haa

    • I take it that he means that it gets your voice in the wilderness heard but I think whatever you get from it, is what it is about

      • I feel like a cartoon character with squiggly lines above my head :0 )
        Your dense reader
        Unfettered

      • hey, I understand more than you know 😉

  7. It’s also a great alternative to talking. I listen far more than I speak but that doesn’t mean I’m not silent in my head. 😉

  8. without writing our world would be all noise, everyone talking at once 🙂

  9. Interesting, I find writing comes from silence.

    • we all have our muses

      • Well put.

  10. one of the best quotes ever.

  11. So very very true! 🙂

    Xx


Leave a Reply

