Just Wondering

Philosophy: An Introduction to the Art of Wond...

Philosophy: An Introduction to the Art of Wondering (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“You do the hokey pokey
and you turn yourself around
That what it’s all about.”

My favourite line from a commercial on television shows a woman who is wide awake at night thinking all kinds of thoughts, and one that occurs to her is: “What if the hokey pokey is what it is all about?”

Would that be so bad?

Published in: on November 29, 2013 at 3:22 pm  Comments (24)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/11/29/just-wondering-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I do the hokey pokey and I turn myself around, and that is what it’s all about most times. 🙂

  2. I do the hokey pokey and turn about and then I have to go to bed 🙂
    Susan x

  3. Yup.

    • lady of few words today–but it says it all!

      • Yawn. Yup. 🙂

      • still having the turkey effects?

  4. I love that commercial!

  5. It is, for sure!

  6. I absolutely love that commercial…I can so relate…. Diane

  7. I love that commecial!! 🙂

  8. Thank you for a good laugh since I haven’t seen the commercial !!!

  9. I’m laughing out loud at that. YES! The Hokey Pokey IS what it’s all about! Just turning ourselves around and around and around… (Do you remember I had a picture of people dancing the Hokey Pokey at our wedding 35 years ago during my anniversary post last September?)

    • I am glad you agree–and I see that the hokey pokey is near and dear to your heart–at least life is not all about the Funky Chicken!

      • I’ve never done the Funky Chicken!!

      • then you have lived a truly honourable and happy life

      • laughing out loud again!

      • 🙂


Leave a Reply

