What do you think?

Once upon a time I contributed to the blog world everyday. Everyday. Now it is generally about once a week and I have lost a lot of “followers”. I regret this. I so enjoyed participating and made a lot of new friends–not just friends in the ether world–but a lot of true friends.

I held a New Year’s Eve/Day party on my blog a couple of years in a row and they were quite successful. A lot of people came with their canapes and resolutions in haiku form and dressed (I am assuming) to the nines. Some of you provided entertainment and recipes. It was a lot of fun.

Is there any interest in having a blog party this year? Let me know….and I will organize it if enough of you are interested.

Enjoy the rest of your time between Christmas and New Year’s. Hoping to hear from you…

Published in: on December 28, 2016 at 6:53 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/what-do-you-think/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. New Years Eve is my birthday too, and, if I am VERYlucky, our twin Grandbabies will arrive on that day. xx N๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

  2. Haven’t lost me I stick around like a bad smell, my plans for NYE nothing will have Leo here as his mum should be working and Tim will be home as he is off but working NYD instead

  3. Unfortunately I will be out with the family for dinner and a movie. Otherwise I would have been there with bells on :). Have fun if you do have a party!

  4. Spending alone time with my sweet husband, LouAnn. Happy 2017! ๐Ÿ˜‰ xoM

  5. I’m still around too, although like you I am not blogging as much as I used to (I never made it to everyday blogging status, however!) I am not sure of our NYE plans but I would try to pop in if you hosted a bloggy party. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Bring it!

  7. Love to drop by

  8. I have problems with accessing the internet any time later than late afternoon, but if the party comes off I hope you have fun. Me? Still blogging every day, just to annoy people. ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. I’m in!

  10. I may pop in ๐Ÿ˜

  11. I haven’t posted as much either. Sometimes the little gray cells aren’t working as well. I’ll stop by if you decide to have it… Diane

  12. Here is is January 1st, so I have to assume you did not host a party. I’m curioius as to the logistics of that. Maybe next year!
    In the meantime, welcome to 2017!

  13. That New Year’s blog was fun, interesting and inspiring. I say do it again!

  14. I’v always loved reading your posts, LouAnn. I have always been around simply because I like to. I’d be guest to any occasion you want to put up here.

    A very happy new year to you.


Leave a Reply

