Permission

Poetic licence

Makes it possible for me

To be a poet….

Published in: on September 10, 2016 at 1:04 pm  Comments (22)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2016/09/10/permission/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice

  2. I like that. A lot. 🙂

    • thank you. I am encouraged…..

      • Self deprecation. Are you really a Brit?

      • I wear a coat of many colours–but in the end I am Canadian and true to form I will now apologize—I am sorry…lol

      • Aboot hey? Hahaha

      • Eh?

      • Small Canadian joke. In the film ‘Team America – World Police’ the UN refuse to take the Canadian delegate seriously because of the way he pronounces the word ‘about.’

        Lots of my Canadian correspondents joke about the common use of the word ‘Hey?’ as an interrogative ending to a sentence. Cheech and Chong’s ‘Les Morpions’ about Buster the Bodycrab uses it to good effect.

      • it is “eh” not hey–thought you would like to know–to the ear it sounds like Hey–but to Canadians it is “a”

      • I’m indebted to you for the guidance and correction. 😉 I have a disproportionate number number of Canadian fans across my various platforms. They’re all charming.

      • I hestitate to correct, but I knew you would want to be accurate. I find you nattily charming too…

      • I think we understand each other here. 😀

  3. Hello Lu. How are you?

  4. okay–how about you?

  5. Your skill, imagination and heart make you a poet

  6. A Haiku poet!

  7. Me too

  8. 🙂 Love this.

  9. Yes!


Leave a Reply

