Happy V Day!

Have to share this–it is from my wonderful rhyming friend Joan Harder and I could not keep it to myself:

I guess that those two groundhogs could not agree this year
So whether spring comes early is a toss -up so I hear.
But one thing that stays constant when THIS DAY comes around
Our hearts just seem to lighten and loving thoughts abound.
So if you’re feeling kind of sad that this old world’s a mess,
Just tell someone you love them, and you hurt a little less.

Thanks Joan–You made my day!

Published in: on February 14, 2016 at 3:01 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2016/02/14/happy-v-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I feel lighter already. Thanks for sharing and Happy V-Day! 🙂

  2. Very true. Putting others first is never a bad idea!


Leave a Reply

