1000 posts

I have made 1000 posts on this blog. Time for a book?

Toast me with your beverage of choice. In fact, why don’t you tell me what your toasting beverage of choice is. We will make this a mini-party.

Picture me dancing with a glass of Freixnet in my hand and a few drops of bitters. And some chocolate………….

Published in: on October 14, 2015 at 2:09 pm  Comments (29)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2015/10/14/1000-posts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Vodka tonic with lime. Cheers! Yes, time for a book!

  2. I’m in the pub. 🙂 By the way, I’ve hit 1000 too

    • congrats to you too–wish I were in a pub!

      • Better still my last 7 works on Readwave hit top slot in Trending, and I’m running at 36000+ reads in total. Good time had by all

      • wow- I am impressed

      • So am I. Add in the 39000 on Wattpad, I’m making some waves. Good ammo when I go to an agent about Charlie and Me

  3. Wow! Here’s to you Lou and your book! Toasting you with coffee, cause it is a little early for sparkling wine.

  4. I’m raising a glass of hot chocolate.

  5. Congratulations and ‘Wow’ ! I will celebrate with you, white wine ..um maybe Pinot Grigio in one hand and some munchies of some kind in the other… Diane

  6. A glass of Merlot for me – and congratulations! 🙂

  7. Yahoooooo!! Congrats my friend. I just ate the last piece of strawberry rhubarb pie from Thanksgiving in your honour, and if I could I would have a blue dragon margarita from The Mandarin :).

  8. 1000 is nothing to sneeze at, congratulations

  9. I love this! Congratulations on reaching 1,000. Wow! I shall toast you and your 1,000 posts with a hoppy microbrewed IPA. 😉

    • that sounds wonderful, I think–what is an IPA?

      • Indian Pale Ale – it is a beer that has a very hoppy taste to it. Yummy!

      • ah – I love me a good pale ale that hops!

  10. Cheers!

  11. Congratulations!! I’m toasting you with some good, classic champagne because you’re good and classic just like it. 🙂

  12. Congrats!

  13. Congratulations on your 1000! That is amazing and I hope you will continue for another thousand as I enjoy your blog so much. 🙂

  14. Running a bit late, but congratulations, LouAnn – toasting you and your achievement with a lovely hot cup of tea 🙂 … and a scone, liberally dosed with lemon butter – best excuse in town!

  15. Congrats


Leave a Reply

