Two Peas in A Pod

“Maybe, although in spite of the fact that I love the idea of self-improvement, I tend to get a little annoyed by the notion I should actually change any of my behaviour to make it happen.” ~ Rebecca Barry

This is so me! I just finished reading Rebecca Barry’s book, “Recipes for a Beautiful Life” and I think she climbed inside my life (twenty years ago). I loved this book. I love Rebecca’s “voice”. I love her honesty, forthrightness, and absolutely heartbreaking wit.

This is one of my favourite books–ever. Keep in mind though, that every good book I read is my favourite book ever.

So what is your favourite book–ever? The one you are reading now, or one in particular.

Published in: on July 10, 2015 at 1:15 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2015/07/10/two-peas-in-a-pod/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, that is quite a book review. Obviously, I’m going to have to check it out! I have so many favorite books, I can’t think of naming them all. I really love State of Wonder by Ann Patchett. Recently I read Orphan Train and thought it was wonderful, also.

  2. Oh boy, I have many favourites – more every year. Most of my favourites are series – All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness, A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, Pillars of the Earth Series by Ken Follett, Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, The Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon, and of course the Harry Potter series :). But there are many other books that hold a special place in my heart. I love reading reviews like yours where a book truly has an impact on the reader. I don’t know what I would do without books :).

  3. Every book I read is a favorite! 🙂

  4. I’m checking this one out. (Not that I need to with 4 books partially completed in flight)

    • only four?

      • I will not disclose the number of others that sit unread. So I was truthful on the “partially read” comment. 🙂

      • good boy–a man after my own heart

  5. Sounds like a book we should all read, Lou. 🙂 I’m going to check it out too. ‘Jane Eyre’ springs to mind when I think of a favourite book.


Leave a Reply

