A message for every day………….

Aldous Huxley: “It’s dark because you are trying too hard. Lightly child, lightly. Learn to do everything lightly. Yes, feel lightly even though you’re feeling deeply. Just lightly let things happen and lightly cope with them.”

Thanks David Hanigan.

Published in: on June 4, 2015 at 11:48 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/a-message-for-every-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ohhhh, so I should only lightly punch my boss and that will help me to lightly cope with his stupidity?? LOL Seriously though, I do love that quote.

  2. I am totally feeling this quote this morning. Been slowly falling into the deep end lately (thanks to this never-ending job search) but yes, just need to keep pushing and not overthink this.

    • I wish you the best of luck–I have been where you are (and am there again–looking to find ways to make more money–which only makes the world go round if you do not have it

  3. What a wonderful mantra to keep in mind ….

  4. I feel like I should tip toe through here…shhhh. Lightly

    • Here is me quietly tiptoeing out to the kitchen for an ice cream cone–must hide it from my diabetic husband…..

  5. Good advice!


Leave a Reply

