Sunday Morning: Clouds

“They’re like God’s dreams,…..”

Live & Learn

clouds

Kent Nerburn, The Gift of Clouds, Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life:

Years ago I used to drive a cab for a living. There was a blind woman I used pick up at one of the local universities. She was taciturn, proper, almost British in her sense of propriety and reserve. And though she seldom talked, we gradually became friends. One day I asked her what one thing she would wish to see if, for only one minute, she could have the gift of sight. She smiled and thought a moment. Then, she said, “Clouds.” The answer surprised me. Of all the choices in the wide breadth of the world, she had chosen one that would never have crossed my mind. “Why clouds?” I asked. “Because I can’t imagine them,” she said. “People have tried to explain them to me. They tell me they are like cotton…

View original post 335 more words

Published in: on April 19, 2015 at 12:15 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/sunday-morning-clouds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Just bloody marvelous


Leave a Reply

