Why Did I Feel I Had to Blog This?

Raindrops on kittens
And whiskers on roses; much
more interesting.

17 syllables are sometimes very unforgiving.

Published in: on November 26, 2014 at 2:44 pm  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/11/26/why-did-i-feel-i-had-to-blog-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. However you write it, it’s interesting (and in this case, funny)

  2. You are in a spirited mood today, that’s why! HA. Cats hate getting wet from what I understand so it would be interesting to watch I suppose. And I’ve never seen whiskers on roses, thorns, yes. No whiskers.
    xo, B.

    • these are my twisted favourite things—la la la – be happy you cannot hear me sing teh tune–it would be like a cat caught in thorns

      yes-I guess I was a little spirited today-lol

  3. Haha the image created made me smile 😛

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. ‘These are a few of my favourite things’…..I’ve got the tune in my head now… Diane

  5. Unforgiving but you still manage to make them work every time! For the record, I was singing these lines in my head with only the vaguest feeling something was off. Took me a good minute to figure out why. But see? Even in 17 syllables you managed to give me some (ridiculously lame) mental exercise. 🙂

    • And lest you thought I was implying your poem was lame, I meant to say that the fact that my brain didn’t process what was going on was lame.

      • I knew what you meant right away–though you have to admit, the haiku was rather lame (lol)

  6. Thank for the chuckle

  7. Hahaha!!

  8. Laughing. Love this!


Leave a Reply

