T.G.I.F.: It’s been a long week

yep–pretty well sums up my week

Live & Learn

funny-penguin-gif


And don’t miss a full series of terrific penguin gifs here: observation deck

View original post

Published in: on October 17, 2014 at 12:56 pm  Comments (22)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/10/17/t-g-i-f-its-been-a-long-week-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t stop watching it, and I can’t stop laughing!! That’s hilarious, although I’m very sorry that it describes your week. Sounds like you need a weekend like I’m going to have. Couch + blanket + mug of hot chocolate + great book + everyone else out working = bliss :).

    • I hope to do that for at least part of the weekend–your idea of heaven is my idea of heaven!

      • And just think how wonderful it is that what we love to do is actually good for us. It keeps our brains healthy. How many people can say that about their hobbies?

      • you are so right–wish you could come to our Writers’ Workshop next weekend but it is too far for you to come–we will figure out a way to meet, I just know it

      • This summer was unusually busy for us with our big trip, but now that things have settled down, it is not unusual for Mike and I to do weekend road trips. We’ll just have to head in your direction one of these times :).

      • Three floors scrubbed, two loads of laundry done, banking completed, dishwasher on, and beds made. I have now planted myself on the couch in my “library” with my iPad and my Nook, and anyone who tries to move me will die a horrible death :). How’s your Saturday going so far?

      • so far so good–walked to the farmer’s market and got some goodies; listened to the Migration Festival parade and am now going to get some groceries after I have put another load of laundry in
        you have been one busy girl–hope no one tries to move you and that you order out for dinner tonight

      • Nobody home to move me :). Total peace and quiet. Ahhhh!! What goodies did you get at the market?

      • apple cinnamon bread, maple syrup, cider vinegar and 2 apples–took care of $20.00 lickety split!

      • Yum!!

  2. Hahahahahaha I remember the first time I saw that, i couldn’t stop crying with laughter 😛

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Haaa. Perfect. But I’m sorry your week was like this. Hope you get your book, blanket and R&R this weekend.

    • I wish the same for you my friend–the book blanket and RandR–not the face first splash

      • I will. After work. Lets hope the public is kind today.

      • you are asking too much on some days–other days you might get lucky

      • Yes, i know. Especially on a Saturday. But luckily it is a library and not retail.

      • ah, the library–one of my favourite places to be

      • Best profession. Ever.

      • Agree

  4. Oh no! I am sorry you haven’t had the greatest of weeks. But it sounds like your sense of humor has not deserted you! Funny video.


Leave a Reply

