September

Swan song of summer

begins this first glorious

gold September day.

Published in: on September 1, 2014 at 11:57 am  Comments (26)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/09/01/september/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So true, LouAnn. Nicely summed up in the lovely haiku.

  2. Wahhhh!!!! No Summer, don’t leave. I’m not ready!

    • Sorry–I do not feel your pain–I love the fall–though temps here until Friday are supposed to be in the 80s–whatever that is C

      • But Fall means Winter, and they say it’s going to be like last year :(. I can’t do lt again!!

      • yes you can–just do not look too far ahead and when we are in the midst of it–we can get through it–think of all the days you got off work because of the bad roads–more days to read and eat chocolate and do what you do and probably clean and cook

      • Mmmm – read and eat chocolate. That does sound good :).

      • tell me about meeting tbm

      • Sorry, I’m downstairs shifting my bookshelves to make more room, so my replies are a little delayed :). It was awesome meeting TBM!! She’s just as wonderful in person as she is online. We met at a restaurant for lunch, and ended up talking for like 4 hours. Mikey and her got along really well too. I’m so glad we got the chance to meet her :).

      • I am not in the least surprised–so glad you got to meet her

      • I’ll do a post about it eventually :).

      • looking forward to it my world traveller friend

  3. September and October are by far my favorite months. ❤

  4. Yes!

  5. Of course you know I’d say it but I’ll say it anyway: love the alliteration. You are truly an alliteration master. On another note, I’m glad to read another one of your haikus, I’ve missed them!

    • thanks so much–I have missed you–must get back into the blogging world–

  6. As your haiku says.. September is here and though it is the ‘swan song’ of summer it brings with it the start of a season full of beautiful colors and eases us into winter… Diane

  7. Aw…a gold September day – nothing like it 🙂

  8. Lovely, thank you LouAnn – here at world’s other end, the first day of Spring – 27C, blue sky, veranda weather with the kittens and their nuttiness – and my mother’s birthday – everyone’s a winner 🙂

  9. Yes, our September day is golden and glorious too! Happy Fall!

  10. It is very hot here but I know Fall is just around the corner! Hope you’re great Lou.

    • it was hot here all week but finally today we are returning to fall weather temps in southwestern Ontario

      hope you are doing well Brigitte–will have to catch up with you soon–been a little MIA lately

  11. Lovely haiku, LouAnn. Happy fall. 🙂


Leave a Reply

