My Heart

I lost my dad about 22 almost 23 years ago. He was a great father, musician, bike rider, provider, jack of all trades, and I miss him every day–but his spirit is with me forever. Here is a haiku dedicated to him with love and my heart:

Fathers are the gems
That make the ring of life go round
Thank you to my dad.

Published in: on June 15, 2014 at 1:54 pm  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/06/15/my-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful haiku and tribute to your Dad. ♥♥♥

  2. Beautiful, thanks Lou…..xoxo

  3. (((HUGS)))
    Diana xo

  4. It’s nice to hear from those who had a loving father.. and glad you have your memories…… Diane

  5. That was the perfect description of a dad 🙂
    Beautiful memories!

    Hugs
    Uru

  6. Beautiful LouAnn

  7. LouAnn, this is such a lovely tribute to your Dad. 🙂

  8. Your love for your dad speaks beautifully in such few words.
    {Hugs}

  9. My heart goes out to you. Can not imagine how one’s heart breaks to say goodbye to a beloved parent.

    • both my parents died a year apart and I was only in my late 30s–it seemed so unfair at the time

      • So sad…


Leave a Reply

