Three for three…

 

 

I find all sorts of wonderful things on facebook. Here are three:

1.

Here are 12 suggestions.  Which one would you add that promotes self care for you?  Share in a comment below! :)

 

2. “The world needs more Mayberry and less Honey Boo Boo.”

3. “On particularly rough days when I’m sure I can’t possibly endure, I like to remind myself that my track record for getting through bad days so far is 100%…and that is pretty good.”

Published in: on May 21, 2014 at 12:03 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/05/21/17365/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh please, yes.. more Mayberry, a lot less stupid “reality”. I’m not great at following every idea listed in your first example, but I can use your last one as a great reminder.

    • Me too Heidi–I think the first one is much needed–we all need those reminders!

  2. I love these, Lou! And I’m getting better at actually living them now. ;).

  3. Facebook is a remarkable space for inspiration as well as idiocy. I especially like #3.

  4. There’s a lot of good thoughts and I particularly like # 3. 100% is pretty good odds… Diane

  5. No 7 and 8 mess me up! 🙂

  6. The third one is my fave. Never thought of it that way, but it’s true

  7. “Never speak bad about yourself.” Wonder what it would be like if we could catch the negative thoughts about ourselves and simply refuse them to cloud our days any more?


Leave a Reply

