My Hallelujah

 

Head high in the clouds
Diaphanous daydreams
Pearls from heaven
Diamonds underfoot
A melody to my step
Joy to the world.

Published in: on April 17, 2014 at 7:37 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/04/17/my-hallelujah/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t see you around, Lou but I so hope you’re well. You are beautifully poetic these days so that’s a good thing. 😀

    • I am a bit focused on a few other things but am trying to write a poem a day for April–hope you are doing well too-we must have a good conversation soon

  2. I love how you paint such a beautiful picture in my mind 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • you are one of my sweetest blogging friends and not just because you create luscious treats

  3. Beautiful!
    Diana xo

  4. Your poem has a lyrical lilt to it….I am posting it on my bulletin board.

  5. Sounds like you’re happy and celebrating! Good for you! Love the poem! ~ Sheila

  6. Lovely Easter poem, Lou. 🙂


Leave a Reply

