3 Things I Learned While My Plane Crashed

I urge you to take 5 minutes………….

Kindness Blog

Ric Elias had a front-row seat on Flight 1549, the plane that crash-landed in the Hudson River in New York in January 2009. What went through his mind as the doomed plane went down? At a TED conference, he told his story publicly for the first time.

View original post

Published in: on January 16, 2014 at 5:15 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/01/16/3-things-i-learned-while-my-plane-crashed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That was fantastic. Well worth 5 minutes. Fantastic.

    Hey, how come I can’t find your “Like” button?

    • WordPress giveth and WordPress taketh away — all kinds of things happen that I do not understand

    • second reply – I think there is no like button on reblogs

      • Ah ha.

  2. It was really a touching recount of what must have been so traumatic.. I wonder how many on that plane maybe had similar feelings….Diane


Leave a Reply

