I’m late, I’m late. I’m late for a very important date! No time to say hello, goodbye!

The White Rabbit

The White Rabbit (Photo credit: the star trader)

Clock
ticks away time ~

Incessantly
insistent,

Capture
the moment!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/10/25/im-late-im-late-im-late-for-a-very-important-date-no-time-to-say-hello-goodbye/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Capture the moment…..I try to, but I find it hard to really be faithful to the present…..another great poem.

  2. Again… your thoughts freak me out… I am now pretty sure we are twins separated at birth.

  3. Rushing around in a frenzy is never good. Slowing down a little, now that’s living.

  4. So well said!
    Happy Friday 🙂

  5. I read that quote and it’s been a long, long time since I felt this way, but it made me want to be a kid again.

  6. Try to relax this weekend. I sometimes sing this song in my head when I’m at the gym, on the treadmill to nowhere. 🙂

  7. Capturing the moment – holding it close as it it were tangible. I try, I try…

  8. It’s funny. On one level it does seem like the clock is ticking away. On another level it seems as if there really isn’t time–it’s just the present moment appearing and re-appearing.


Leave a Reply

