Finally in Mid-October

Weathered beauty

Weathered beauty (Photo credit: kuddlyteddybear2004)

Crispness in the air

Summer has now surrendered

Breathe freshness deeply

Published in: on October 17, 2013 at 2:27 pm  Comments (26)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/finally-in-mid-october/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s still holding on here – happy to here that you’ve got the crispness of autumn in your neck of the woods..

  2. It’s too cold here today. Our fall is such a short season. What will I do when winter comes??!!

    • I try not to look that far ahead

      • Was it Casablanca where the female lead invites the male lead to dinner at 5 and responds he doesn’t plan that far ahead?

      • I can’t remember but it is a good line nonetheless! ha

  3. Lovely Haiku. 🙂

  4. October is by far my favorite month. I’m in California now and definitely missing the season change back East.

  5. Guess what I’m gonna say?
    …Love this! 😉

  6. I love this one! Summer has given up all right….. finally.

  7. I think I’m experiencing a bit more than crispness at the moment. Nevertheless, I love the line of “summer surrendering.” Ooh, more alliteration! (I need to stop with this poetry analysis thing.)

    • feel free to analyze at will — I enjoy it–so the English weather is being a bit mean to you?

      • Being from California, maybe I’m taking it a bit personally. But still! I shudder to think what December and January will be like…

      • bundle up my friend, bundle up!

  8. I love this time of year. The air is crisp here and I love it! Did I mention that I love this time of year?

  9. Breathing deeply with you….ahhhh….!

  10. Yes, definitely a crispness in the air…..I am breathing with you.

    • it is downright cool this morning– only going to 50 or 14 in Ottawa speak

  11. Perfect capture in every way!


Leave a Reply

