Evening

 

Early evening comes

Hard earned rest for the weary

Warm comfort surrounds

resting

resting (Photo credit: liber(the poet);)

Published in: on October 16, 2013 at 10:56 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/evening/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahhhh…

  2. I love the early dark these days – it seems like a good reason to put pj’s on and relax.

  3. Hubby and I biked, with our babies, (Baxter and Sophie, our two dogs) to a wonderful park and just watched the sun set. (and we had a bottle of wine). Awesome! It was in the high 60s, no humidity, perfect weather where we are. You?

  4. We made perfect bookends for the day today. ( does that even make sense?)
    Ahhh to the end of my day. Not early evening though but still, very soothing

    • see, I told you you inspired me!

      • Good morning my friend

      • and hopefully it will be a good day for both of us

      • I’m already cranky. But you made me smile

      • hey, cranky has its place–there is no where to go but up–I am being sickening positive this morning so please do not throw up–it is a mindfulness exercise I am trying out–a challenge for sure

      • Haaaa let me know how it goes positive Polly.

      • I will–nothing else has worked!

  5. Ahhh, the shoes! So relaxing. Hope you are enjoying your weekend, LouAnn and have your column figured out for the upcoming week.

    • just finished it–and a book review–now I have to write up council news–


Leave a Reply

