Harvest Moon Haiku X 2

English: harvest moon

English: harvest moon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

1.

I search the night sky

But the shy harvest moon hides

Behind a cloud veil.

2.

I will search later

For the exuberant moon

Free from wisps of cloud.

Published in: on September 20, 2013 at 12:18 am  Comments (20)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/harvest-moon-haiku-x-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful. Nicely drawn LouAnn

    • coming from you I am complimented (seems I have said this to you before)–but I am sincere as I love your poetry

  2. Wonderful…

  3. I’m hoping to catch the harvest moon too. It’s been cloudy – so it’s gonna’ be hit or miss I think.
    Nice double haiku 🙂

  4. Lovely.

  5. I thought these would be haiku about the video game Harvest Moon XD. I liked them, despite my misunderstanding!

    • ha ha – when I looked at the pics wordpress had to offer for my topic–pics of that game came up overwhelmingly

  6. You found a lovely photograph and I love you two verses. Hope you find the moon soon! 🙂

  7. I even love the sound of the saying, “Harvest Moon.” This blog post is beautiful, including your beautiful verse.

  8. Autumn is absolutely my favorite time of year; I feel like I just go through the motions during summer, enduring the awful Texas heat. Spring is lovely, of course, but so brief here. The Harvest Moon has to be my favorite…….like a big pumpkin heralding a wonderful yellow and orange and spiced cider, turkey-filled season of harvest and blessings.

    Gorgeous photo and haikus! Shine on, shine on Harvest Moon…..

    • I am with you on all levels–autumn is my favorite time of year too and I love pumpkins and the crisp air and sweaters……….

  9. Our full moon hid behind clouds most of this week. It apparently peeked out last night–it seemed so light in the middle of the night–but I was too tired to look outside for that orb.

  10. Loved this Lou Ann!!


Leave a Reply

