Shouldn’t I Have This? ………… Shouldn’t I Have All Of This?

love the juxtaposition of the wants…………

notquiteold

I want to live in a little house with a big porch on the seashore.

I want to live in an apartment in New York City with a geranium on the fire escape.

I want crisp white sheets and gingham curtains.

I want gilded mirrors and french porcelain.

I want rack of lamb with frilly paper panties on the bones.

I want a peanut butter-and-jelly sandwich with a side of potato chips.

I want to appear before sold-out crowds who laugh and applaud.

I want to go for weeks without seeing another human being.

I want to write poetry that makes people cry.

I want to play video games.

I want to raise organic veggies and have chickens in the yard.

I want pizza delivery.

I want it to be warm and sunny all year.

I want to be snowed-in for a week.

I want an executive position with board…

View original post 158 more words

Published in: on August 4, 2013 at 3:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/08/04/shouldnt-i-have-this-shouldnt-i-have-all-of-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

