Today’s Mission

I will do whatever David and Carol tell me to do—-when it comes to reading….

Live & Learn

reading_beach

Open a book this minute and start reading.
Don’t move until you’ve reached page fifty.
Until you’ve buried your thoughts in print.
Cover yourself with words.
Wash yourself away.
Dissolve.

~ Carol Shields (The Republic of Love)


Credits: Quote – thepoetoaster.  Image.

View original post

Published in: on August 3, 2013 at 11:11 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/todays-mission/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 🙂 Laughing…

  2. OMG, that’s awesome!! I’m going to do that every day of my holidays :).

    • it is wonderful way to spend your time–almost the best….

      • OK, I always try to do what I’m told (well always might be pushing it), so after an awesome day shopping with Bryan and Cayley and an amazing supper cooked by Mikey (even with a wrecked back), I am now going to light my new frosted cupcake candle, turn down the lights, and dive into my book. Awwww, bliss!!

      • that is bliss–enjoy my friend!

  3. Off to do that right now! I’m reading Margaret Atwood’s After the Flood at the moment and can’t wait to get back to it. Now I’ve been told to! Who am I to resist? 🙂

  4. Yes, a new book is always such a waiting treasure.

  5. I’m in the middle of The Universe Versus Alex Woods and have to say that with every 50 pages, it just gets better and better.


Leave a Reply

