Always Hope

Melbourne Central Marionette Fob Watch

(Photo credit: Rexness)

 This quote proves that hope really does spring eternal:

“Time is amazingly fair and forgiving. No matter how much time you’ve wasted in the past; you still have an entire tomorrow.” ~ Denis Waitely

Published in: on July 28, 2013 at 11:52 am  Comments (14)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/always-hope/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lily and I were just talking about time and how easily we lose track of it, and I’m speaking about YEARS! LOL!!!
    She just did a post about this. I would say great minds think alike but I’m not gonna lump you in with her. You’re welcome. LOL!

    • You can lump me in with Lily anytime you want–I have lost years too and do not know where they went–and some I have no memory of–and a few more I don’t want to have a memory of!

  2. Love the quote, Lou. The perfect one for this beautiful Sunday I have in front of me. Now I’m off to not waste time. ;).

    • Good girl — it is windy and cool and supposed to rain here–but I will take that any day if it is not hot and humid!

  3. Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow,
    Creeps in this petty pace from day to day
    To the last syllable of recorded time,
    And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
    The way to dusty death. Shakespeare had it right.
    Happy Sunday LouAnn.. Enjoy your TODAY

    • He did not sound overly jolly in those words–I took Shakespeare in university and the guy is still a mystery to me!

      • No he did not. Sorry

      • nothing to be sorry about my friend 🙂

  4. Gosh – I so hope to see a tomorrow – each & every day…
    🙂

  5. Not doing much of anything today, except reading blogs and making strawberry pie, which of course, maybe, is doing a lot! I have hope, too.

  6. I had one of those weekends where I looked around and decided I could put off all the things I planned to do and did nothing much but listen to the rain while reading a book. There is always tomorrow and if not at least I had fun today.

    • I am glad you relax once in a while–and I can think of no better way to relax than to listen to the rain and read a book–a little piece of paradise within our grasp


Leave a Reply

