Happy

Feeling happy is much more connected to the world than being happy–Julie says what I have been trying to say…………….

jmgoyder

I think feeling happy is a bit different to being happy. Maybe this is because when you simply are happy (because your bank account, love-life, health, job, family and friends etc. are all okay) you don’t notice the happiness; you don’t appreciate it. But when you feel happy, you are noticing the fragile edges, blossoms, and sunsets of whatever happiness is and you are learning how to create it day by day by day.

Today, my happiness was hugging my baby peacock, having lunch at an Indian restaurant with my friend/niece, Jane, buying baking utensils for my new cooking phase, watching TV with Anthony in the nursing lodge whilst giving him the last of the sticky date pudding with lots of thickened cream, knowing my ma will be home soon from Scotland, riding my bike, watching ‘Undercover Boss’ with Ming, and looking forward to tomorrow’s unfolding.

pea 461

View original post

Published in: on July 27, 2013 at 1:40 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/happy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks, my friend!


Leave a Reply

