Oh, did the middle of my sentence interrupt the beginning of yours?

Published in: on July 26, 2013 at 11:56 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/26/oh-did-the-middle-of-my-sentence-interrupt-the-beginning-of-yours/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This one I need to remember. Ha! It’s Friday, LouAnn. You know what that means…you do don’t you? I hope so cuz I have forgotten. One day seems to run into the next around here. Have a good one.

  2. Poo, guilty of that!

  3. Haha awesome! I did not notice how much I interrupted/expected to be interrupted until I moved to Sweden, where nobody ever interrupts. Ever. I think it’s against the law. It is truly terrifying to suddenly realize that you’ve been monologuing for minutes and minutes and hadn’t really planned an end to your thought because you never thought you would get that far, and it’s like, “for the love of God, please somebody stop me…”

  4. I’m so aware of others doing it to me…I’d better check myself so don’t do it to others.

  5. All I can say is that picture is creeping me out!!! It’s freaky and yet I can’t stop watching it LOL.

  6. Hahah! I grew up in New York where people talk right over each other, but somehow they’re able to communicate effectively. I hate it, although now that I’m getting older I sometimes feel like I need to spit out my thought quickly before it vanishes. Haha!

    • I never think that what I am saying is worthy–so I am an expert at one-liners and shortened stories–I save my talk for my writing

  7. With too very talkative tweens, I never get to finish a whole sentence. 🙂 It’s probably why I blog. I’ll have to remember this one.


Leave a Reply

