“Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today.” ~ Will Rogers

Published in: on July 17, 2013 at 8:30 am  Comments (29)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/dont-let-yesterday-use-up-too-much-of-today-will-rogers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s tricky for sure!

  2. Same could be said about tomorrow too..;-)

  3. Living life today is all we have…..that Will Rogers was a pretty smart guy.

  4. Oooh, I really like that one 🙂

  5. I try to live by this rule. It’s a much more peaceful way to exist. 🙂

  6. I have a problem with procrastination. I spend most days doing stuff I should have finished yesterday.

    • or last year with me–still working on 2012 income tax-shhh-don’t tell anyone

      • Shhh… me too. That’s on the list for this week. Really, it just requires me taking the paperwork to the accountant. It’s all been organized for a while. I just keep putting it off. Shame on me.

      • I am getting close to done–but I have to put company stuff together for my husband, then do his income tax stuff, my income tax stuff, and both of my sons’–I was an english major–what the heck am I doing stuck with all this bookwork? But am I complaining? YES–because apparently you are not supposed to get creative with numbers! Glad to hear someone else I admire is behind a little too!

      • I’m a commerce major – and I’m taking our stuff to an accountant! Sad, I know, but we have two businesses and he does a much more thorough job than I ever could.

      • with businesses you have to go to an accountant–but by the time you get there–you have already done 75% of the work–right?

      • Sure. We’ll go with that. It kinda makes me feel better. 🙂

      • it is true–I do so much work for my accountant we barely need him – NOT!

  7. This is such a great quote. I think both of us need to have this hanging up in multiple places in our homes, maybe even in our cars!! Haha!
    Thanks for this, lady. It’s just what I needed. 🙂
    xoxo!

    • I so agree–maybe I should embroider one–it would take me a couple of years, but then the message might get through xoxox

  8. This could be a great tattoo!

    • it would be a lot shorter than some I have seen–I would have to have it tattooed somewhere where I could read it every day

  9. wow, did I need that today! thanks

    • it really hits the right note for me today–almost as if he came back and uttered the words just for me….and you!

  10. Great advice. 🙂

  11. Oh, this is a good one, Lou. I need to read this several times a day!

    • me too Brigitte–hey when did they break out my favourite girl (actually I read your Monday offering but been having a crazy week almost as crazy as all your moving!) miss you when you are busy ((((hugs))))

      • HUGS back, Lou. Miss you too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

