Hang on

“When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.” ~ Franklin D. Roosevelt

I am hanging on.

Published in: on June 23, 2013 at 5:58 pm  Comments (31)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/hang-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

31 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good keep hanging tight

  2. Hang on tight.

  3. I’m hanging on, too!
    Thinking of you!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  4. This is one of my favorite quotes.

  5. Beautiful, I needed to see that before my exams today!

    Cheers
    CCU

  6. I haven’t heard that quote before, but I like it. Keep hanging in there. I hope you find some slack soon.

  7. Don’t let go LouAnn!!!!!! 🙂

    • remember that poster of the cat hanging in there — that is me

      • Well, I sure hope you have great upper body strength because I don’t want you to fall! We’re all here and ready to listen if you need to vent :).

      • thank you so much for that — 🙂

      • Any time 🙂

  8. Me too…Diane

  9. So am I…

  10. (((((hugs))))) xx

  11. I’m hangin’ right beside you. It has been one of those weeks, and my know is starting to slip.

    • let us hang on together

    • Sorry, that’s my “knot” that’s starting to slip. See what I mean? I can’t even spell anymore 😉

      • I know–sometimes even the simplest things are trying–you are one very busy mom–give yourself a bit of a break

      • Thanks for the encouragement (and for reblogging my post).

      • I do not often reblog–this was an excellent post

      • I’m flattered. And inspired to write more. Related to your post about the magic of books, encouragement from other talented writers is great inspiration, too.

      • 🙂

  12. […] to On the Homefront for bringing this quote to my attention. It’s fitting this […]


Leave a Reply

