Krista’s Favourite Macaroni Salad

Jane and I loaded up Mr. Bose and took Bob and...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My niece Krista loves this salad and since she has good taste I asked my sister to send me the recipe which is right up my alley – it is simple and only has a few ingredients. My son Adam and several of his friends devoured it.

So without further ado:

Krista’s Macaroni salad

4 cups uncooked macaroni (I used spiral)

1 cup mayo

1/4 white vinegar

2 tbsp sugar

2 1/2 tablespoons yellow mustard

S & P to taste

Cook macaroni, add onion, celery, grated carrot and red pepper. Mix together mayo, vinegar, sugar, mustard and salt and pepper to taste. Pour over salad ingredients and voila, Krista’s fav macaroni salad.

I love this recipe because you can add what you want–I just used red pepper, onion and radishes as I had no celery and was too lazy to grate carrots!

Bliss is a simple but good recipe. What do you think?

Published in: on June 1, 2013 at 2:26 pm  Comments (22)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/kristas-favourite-macaroni-salad/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Mmm, time to eat macaroni! I love this recipe πŸ˜€

    Cheers
    CCU

  2. I love this salad so much, I eat it even when I’m not hungry! And I’m flattered that you think I have good taste πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ I know you have good taste–and I understand why you like this salad–

  3. I agree. This sounds like summer (and it certainly felt like a day for summer food today).

    • I love all kinds of cold salads in the summer–they are nice to dip into–and you always have a side dish!

  4. YUM!! I could eat a bucket of this. No joke.
    Thanks for the recipe, Lou Ann!

  5. Think I’d better make some this weekend.

  6. What do I think? I think I’m going to make a batch! πŸ™‚

  7. Yum, perfect for lunch tomorrow !!!

  8. Comfort food…this is the stuff of church potlucks I grew up with! ~ Sheila

  9. Thanks to you and Krista! I have always wanted a great recipe for macaroni salad and here it is! It will definitely appear on my table this summer!

  10. Yup, now I’m starving. Nothing spells Summer like macaroni salad :).

  11. Oh my gosh. Now I’m hungry! I will have to try this recipe. I love macaroni salad.


Leave a Reply

