Good-Bye

I'll Be Back

I’ll Be Back (Photo credit: wstera2)

“A change is as good as a rest.”
Stephen King, Hearts in Atlantis

I will be taking a bit of a sabbatical for the month of May — not resting, but changing my focus. In the words of the past governor of California: “I’ll be back.” Enjoy the month.

Published in: on May 1, 2013 at 9:44 pm  Comments (54)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/good-bye/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

54 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Enjoy your break, LouAnn. You’ll be missed.

  2. LouAnn,
    You will be missed. May is a beautiful month to enjoy, I can’t blame you. Keep in touch via emails, if you can. Much love.
    Le Clown

    • Thank you–I will keep in touch- thanks so much- much love to you too–I enjoy our friendship-Lou

  3. It is so very important to go in order to come back better. I took a break too a while ago which did me the world of good. Enjoy every second of it, these are precious moments!

  4. Enjoy your break, LouAnn ~ you will be missed ~ come back soon xx

  5. Have a good break.

  6. Oh, LouAnn, good for you! I hope you recharge your batteries, get some rest and find the balance you need. We’ll see you soon.
    It goes without saying, but I’ll surely miss you, friend.
    You’ll remain in my thoughts and prayers.
    Big Hugs!!
    Lisa
    xoxo

    • I will miss you too–but hopefully will be back better than ever — ha, ha (((hugs)))

  7. Happy May!
    “See ” you when you rejoin this dimension of life again 😉

  8. Oh I hate goodbyes!!! Stop by for my anniversary party before you go! Bon Voyage and enjoy your new focus!

    http://retiredruth.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/party-on-ruth/

  9. I’ll await your return with great expectations. 🙂 Get rested while you’re away.

  10. Enjoy May and your break LouAnn. 🙂

  11. Enjoy the merry month of May! 🙂

  12. Have a good break!

  13. See ya later alligator.

  14. What?!?!?! Sorry, unlike everyone else, I’m going to be selfish here LOL! A whole month without you? That’s horrible, and I don’t know if I can make it through. I’m going to cry myself to sleep tonight now :(. (Ok, be strong Cindy!!) If you really need the break LouAnn, I’ll have to buck up and wait patiently for your return. I will miss you terribly though. Hope everything is ok my friend.

    • Everything is good and I won’t be missing mystery Fridays

      • Oh thank goodness because I really didn’t want to have to cry myself to sleep tonight ;). It just wouldn’t be the same without you!

      • aw shucks–it is nice to be missed 😉

  15. You can’t find your bliss without a stepping back to refuel and refresh sometimes! And while I know you do not accept awards, I wanted to recognize your blog for your wonderful series of reflections on bliss — great food for thought in recent months. So . . . the Versatile Blogger award is a gift, and gifts need not be an obligation or returned, Just know that your blog is read and enjoyed. You can read about your nomination in my post: http://travelgardeneat.com/2013/05/01/blowin-in-the-wind-or-where-do-all-the-bloggers-go/

    • thank you so much for thinking of me, it means a lot especially as I step back and reconfigure to know that I have been appreciated

  16. Enjoy your break – you deserve it..

  17. Take great care :). Much Love

  18. Aww, you’ll be missed! Enjoy your break, though. We’ll be looking forward to your return!

  19. enjoy the rest….see you soon.

  20. Enjoy your break honey! I’ll be having one too 🙂

    xx

  21. Enjoy your break – sometimes its good to step away for a while. See you when you get back.

  22. Looking forward to your return!

  23. Enjoy your break! I’ll be here, ready to read, upon your return.

  24. Oh I love sabbaticals! They can be so rejuvenating, especially after a spell of sharing, sharing, sharing. I hope you learn lots during your time off blogging and discover what your heart is wanting to teach you with this change of focus. Enjoy yourself, LouAnn.

  25. Just when I am able to view your site you decide to take a sabbatical
    hope to see you back soon

  26. Just in case you’re back this minute – thanks for visiting me at http://ja2da.com
    David


Leave a Reply

