Down But Not Out

Hope

Hope (Photo credit: Ghayty)

hope for the future

not vanquished yet by evil

hold on for dear life

My prayers are with those affected by the explosions at the Boston Marathon. There are no words that suffice. There is no bliss here.

Published in: on April 16, 2013 at 4:11 pm  Comments (33)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/down-but-not-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll second that.

  2. Reblogged this on oceannah and commented:
    Not my words, but my thoughts.
    Thanks LouAnnxo

  3. XOXO

  4. I so agree with you, LouAnn. I’m so sad too.

  5. Reblogged this on thinkermom.

  6. So senseless….so sad.

  7. I’m glad you addressed this in your own little way. It is so senseless and so evil. On a day that was filled with joy for so many… sickening.
    Lots of prayers….

  8. I just do not understand. Hubby’s sis lives seven miles from Boston. I just don’t understand this kind of hate.

    • I do not understand it either–I do not think we are supposed to understand such evil violence

  9. No, there is no bliss, just horror that such an evil thing has happened. Nova Scotia has close ties with Boston, and there are lots of prayers rising from here. So very, very sad.

  10. I was scared when I saw the news last night – our good friends run the marathon each year and their kids (our godson) line up at the finish to watch. I phoned, there was no response.. But they called back within the hour to say that this was the first year in 10 that they hadn’t gone. Their friends that had run were already safely across the finish line and back in their hotel rooms at the time of the explosions. It’s a terrifying and tragic happening.

    • I know I had some worries too that were thankfully unfounded–I am so glad your friends decided that this was the year they would not attend–unspeakably tragic

  11. I have no words, the world has turned upside down. My thoughts are with the victims and their families.

  12. I too have no words.. may the Grace of God surround us all..

  13. I, too, have friends who are usually there – one running and one waiting right where the bombs went off. Luckily, due to an injury, this was the first time in 20 years they didn’t attend. Thank goodness! But my heart breaks in a million pieces for the people affected. When will the madness end???

    • So tough to comprehend–I cannot yet, nor do I think I will ever be able to–but we cannot let them win.

  14. I found out when I was out work yesterday afternoon and the rest of the day I couldn’t concentrate. Bad enough it happened but at a marathon? That was supposed to be a safe place, a place for celebration and triumph. I can’t fathom it at all.

    • no one can–which is a good thing–we should not be able to understand such senseless violence

  15. Our hearts go out to all those affected in any way. So hard to comprehend such acts. Stay safe.

  16. Thanks for remembering those killed and injured by the bombs. It seems there so many sick and hate filled individuals. I can not understand how anyone can be so evil.

    • Me either–been watching it on tv and not because I have wanted to–but because I wanted it over and it seems to be as they have caught the second brother alive — hope they can get info from him–but what they did is unimaginable

  17. Beautiful words.


Leave a Reply

