Bliss Comes From Acceptance

blogformentalhealth20131winner

I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

I was pledged by bipolar2dad. Drop by his brave blog.

Check out: Blog For Mental Health 2013 « A Canvas Of The Minds

Published in: on February 20, 2013 at 2:10 am  Comments (9)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/bliss-comes-from-acceptance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks so much for taking the pledge and sharing the info on the campaign! Glad to have you aboard. 🙂

    • I cannot in any way really write personally about mental health, but I had a good friend (who has passed away) who had bipolar and tried her best to eliminate discrimination against mental disease — what you are doing is great

      • I’m so sorry to know about your friend, and what you’re doing in her honor is absolutely wonderful.

      • She was a great advocate

  2. Interesting . . . I am reading In Cold Blood right now and the issue of mental health is dealt with in a progressive manner for 1965.

    • I remember reading that book in sociology in high school and forever being fascinated and shocked by it — I should reread it since it was about a hundred years ago and would like to see their take on this issue

      • I’m enjoying the book. The part about the defendants’ mental health assessment from the doctors never came into play in their trial. But, they talked about attachment disorder, traumatic brain injuries, etc.

  3. I just took the pledge myself and I’m visiting my comrades who are blogging for mental health.

    I was diagnosed with Bipolar in 1995 and have had many ups and downs, but am now blessed to enjoy relative stability. Blogging really helps.

    I look forward to reading more of your posts. Perhaps we can encourage each other.


Leave a Reply

