Friday ~ A Fractured Haiku

Oye! It's Friday!

Oye! It’s Friday! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Friday ~ Thank God It’s

Used to be my hue and cry

No longer, darn it!

Published in: on October 12, 2012 at 12:58 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/friday-a-fractured-haiku/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Woo-hoo. Happy Weekend. I’m a Friday’s child so I’m kinda partial to them. :).

    • used to mean party hardy night a long long time ago — tonight means chili night and basking by the light of the television

  2. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. I’m still happy for Fridays. Even the short week seemed long this week. It must have been the turkey we ate last weekend.

    • it did seem like a long week – glad it is over

  4. Why are you not happy about Fridays??

  5. Chili sounds pretty good to me, although Friday night tv is lacking, maybe a movie?

  6. I still am a TGIF person but only because that means I get to go home, bum around, watch tv for as long as I want, and wake up late the next day. I’m a simple person like that. 😉

    • And that is exactly how I should handle it –cause my needs are pretty simple anymore too

  7. Friday, friday, friday, friday….isn’t that a song?

    • hum a few bars for me

      • I’m tone deaf, but I’m sure youtube has 444 million vids!

  8. Enjoy your week end!

    • you too!


Leave a Reply

