~ October 1st ~

 

English: Lower Cannop Pond; October morning mi...

English: Lower Cannop Pond; October morning mist 1 Looking north on a fine crisp autumn morning. The species turning colour most are the birches. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

October morning

 

Warmth of the sun mellowing

 

Cool crisp calm quiet

 

Published in: on October 1, 2012 at 4:58 pm  Comments (37)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/october-1st/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

37 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! That is a beautiful landscape.

    • it is isn’t it – wish I could take credit for it–it is from Wikipedia (for some reason the credit did not translate into the post)

  2. Great shot! And lovely poem! Happy October to you!

  3. Great picture, lovely words.

  4. That’s the way it was here, too! I love fall. Do you think there will be as many posts about winter when it arrives?

  5. I’m sure October will feel welcome after reading your beautiful poem.

  6. Thanks for the welcoming beginning to October.

  7. That photo is utterly beautiful my friend 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    P.S. Come check out my international giveaway for my Blogiversary 🙂

    • I already have and made a comment, but I do not have a FB membership or whatever the heck it is

  8. Lovely Poem, Simply lovely.

    Adieu, scribbler

  9. Ummm! Fall, sweet Fall. ;).

  10. I love those October mornings too. I always look forward to the return of sweater days.

  11. A nice Haiku to start of the new month!

  12. What a gorgeous photo!

  13. a good start for this month

  14. Perfect for the start of this month!

  15. Pretty words, pretty month. I love the crispness in the air in the mornings and the still warm afternoons.

    • it is a nice time of year – it was actually warmer in Ottawa today than it was here

  16. I wanna be there, right now.

  17. This for me sums up every single Autumn morning. I smile every time I look out of my window. Thank you. xo

  18. What a lovely photo and some beautiful words. 🙂


Leave a Reply

