~ G ~ Or a Poem Of Sorts

English: A brief respite under the bandstand T...

English: A brief respite under the bandstand Taken in Montague Street. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gee, I just got nothing today.

Some days are like that.

A little respite for you.

Published in: on September 7, 2012 at 2:14 pm  Comments (36)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/g-or-a-poem-of-sorts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

36 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hit days like this all the time 🙂

  2. […] a walk with Sandee.  Have a milkshake with Margarita.  Read some groovy poetry from Audra and Lou Ann.  View some beautiful pics from Honie.  And Le Clown has officially announced the winners of his […]

    • so funny – I am just reading your blog now and thanking you –what a coincidence

      • Thank you!!

  3. G – That was something to me 😉

  4. We’ve all been there! But I like your G-poem, Lou Ann.

  5. have a great weekend!!

  6. Don’t worry, I’m sure you will bounce back with something tomorrow. 🙂

  7. I thought it was cute today. Thanks for trying

    • thank you for thinking it was cute – and I know I am trying–my family tells me that all the time (lol)

  8. I got a good laugh from this one, this would be me every day attempting what you are with haiku. Thanks for the chuckle.

  9. Gee I think you did fine 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  10. Even on your (by your standards) less creative days, better than my most creative. 🙂

  11. I’d like to nominate you for a One Lovely Blog Award – check out my blog entry here to get the details.
    http://thedailycreativewriter.wordpress.com/one-lovely-blog-award/

  12. I do believe that’s something! 🙂

  13. I don’t mind ‘G’ days. I’m having one as I read this. Wonderful 😀

  14. Writing about nothing? Genius. 🙂

    • sort of like Seinfeld

      • 🙂 some days I feel my life is like a Seinfeld episode. I’m hoping for a G day tomorrow. Today is a two kid hockey day. The season starts already.

      • boy–you are off and running already–well if hockey starts today–then I can get my pumpkins out and decorate for fall — what do you think?
        happy G day tomorrow

  15. I was just thinking about that last night. Why not? My pumpkins are ready and they’ve got the big pots of mums out for sale already.

  16. you always make us smile!

  17. We all have days like that! I’m catching up here and can see that you managed so e more posts! Admire your honesty! 🙂

    • we all have those days where there is just nothing – though I have not seen that with your blog at all– there is always something


Leave a Reply

