Nanu, Nanu Mork

on thehomefrontandbeyond:

death took a genius
much too soon-
the good really do die young

Originally posted on sharing me myself and i:

RIP Robin Williams _ Nanu Nanu Mork
Mork & Mindy House
1619 Pine St
Boulder, CO 80302

View original

Published in: on August 12, 2014 at 1:37 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/nanu-nanu-mork/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the reblog Lou Ann.
    {Hugs}

  2. I forgot that Mork and Mindy was set in Boulder (and I know exactly where Pine Street is), just down the road from us. When I heard of Robin’s death, I couldn’t believe it. His heart, soul and sense of humor along with his amazing abilities as an actor will be sorely missed on this planet. And to think that his fame began portraying someone from a different planet. Thanks for your beautiful, poetic tribute, LouAnn.

  3. His dead is a great loss. Our family are huge fans of his and my oldest son is especially sad as he got to see him live on a USO tour.

    • when my husband was in the hospital in the late 70′s, the nurses thought that he looked like Robin Williams

      • Now I know what your husband looks like. Is he as funny?

      • sometimes……lol

      • Funny works. ;-)

  4. I was so surprised and saddened when I read about his death, truly, he was and will always be, a favourite.

  5. My heart feels a little broken this morning – he was such a talent and it pains me to think he was also so deeply sad.

  6. So sad…he must have been tortured beyond repair….not only was he funny but he appeared to be a gentle soul.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

