August

Gilded August bears

The last vestiges of summer ~

A quiet farewell

Published in: on August 3, 2014 at 5:19 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/08/03/august/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well done, LouAnn!

  2. I know you love fall Lou….but I love summer and it makes me a little sad to hear the quiet farewell to summer, even if it is poetic.

  3. Your poem is a poignant reminder that another season is almost gone. I am not sure I’m ready for winter yet though.

    • we have half of summer and the whole season of fall before winter–so do not despair!

  4. love it !

  5. August ending for me brings spring – hope autumn serves you well :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. The end of summer means the beginning of my favorite season. A fond but ready farewell for me. Though here, I won’t feel Fall until late October. Hope you’re wonderful Lou.

    • it varies here–sometimes we have 80 degree weather on Thanksgiving–which is the second Monday in October

      • Not so bad to wear flip flops and shorts on Thanksgiving, eh?

      • little hot to cook turkey though – lol


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

