Reality Bites……..

Treasures on my lawn
Uncovered by the snow melt
Mostly garbage though.

 

 

Published in: on April 6, 2014 at 4:45 pm  Comments (12)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/reality-bites/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Funny! I’m always surprised at the random trash that manages to hide beneath the snow. I guess it’s the result of the wind/snow mix. Not what I want to view! ~ Sheila

  2. Yes that first major snow melt when all shows beneath.. is not pretty… Diane

  3. Laughing. You had me going Zen and then to trash heap. Good one.

  4. Haha the snow covers and makes everything beautiful :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. I’d rather find garbage than all the mud I’d feared.

  6. oh, this is so true!!! Found a phone book that was obviously delivered months ago, along with assorted trash, and a large bizarrely placed rock smack in the middle of my front yard.

  7. But isn’t it finally nice to see something other than the white?

  8. Our snow melt uncovered daffodils! And of course some mud and stuff too. :)

  9. I am so happy to see the snow melt, I don’t care what it uncovers! Bring on the garbage.

    • No garbage for you but a big Happy Birthday (I am seeing how many ways I can tell you Happy Birthday today!)

  10. Love it! and the comment “from Zen to trash heap” is priceless, too


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 633 other followers

