Heard

My offering for Day 3:

Writing gives me voice
Parses my wilderness
Shatters my loneliness

Written words are audible

They are heard.

Published in: on April 3, 2014 at 10:28 am  Comments (12)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/heard/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hear you LouAnn… ;-)

    • ding ding ding ding – right answer – you always hear me Mimi

      • It’s easy – more often than not, I could swear you’re in my own head!

      • that is comforting–it is nice to know that someone one admires (I admire you) relates on more than a superficial level

      • I think I do (though I can’t say that about every blog I read)..

  2. “Parses my wilderness”. You do know how how to turn a phrase!

  3. They are…

  4. Wow! I like this!

  5. I hear you too – and wow, parses – your vocabulary is impressive. :)

    • well, I am 102–have had to learn something over the years- lol

      • I’d love to have you teach my 13 yr old something other than “dude” and “lol”.. I’m trying, but I’m the parent, so my words hold no water right now,

      • I find that if I tell my kids something it goes in one ear and out the other–but if someone else tells them the same thing it is golden–though over the years from remarks they have made, I know I have made some impression on them – it is not easy being a mom


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 621 other followers

