Grateful Bee, Huge Achievement and Happiness

on thehomefrontandbeyond:

One of my favourite bloggers finds three somethings that are beautiful to her each day–today the third one spoke to me–but one and two were pretty darn good too–lucky bee!

Originally posted on mybeautfulthings:

1   The lovely Mr S found a very poorly bee in the garden this morning and brought it in for some TLC. I made a sugar solution and put that and a little caster sugar on a plate in the shade and we put the bee close to the sugar.  After some time I looked again and it seemed to be a little better. I went back again and was just in time to take the photo before it flew strongly away. Brilliant!

2   Today I have been up to our attic! That may sound like an every day sort of thing to do but the ladder, the climb and the flight of stairs just behind me have daunted me until now! We are thinking of doing some sort of conversion up there so I had to steel myself to do it. With sticky palms and a thumping…

View original 83 more words

Published in: on March 18, 2014 at 8:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/grateful-bee-huge-achievement-and-happiness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awww – I’m so glad the bee survived, dear little thing! :D

    • ha ha – the real reason I reblogged was the ABC’s but the bee seems to be winning out in popularity


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

