Thanks Charlene!

A cardinal is a representative of a loved one who has passed. When you see one, it means they are visiting you. They usually show up when you most need them or miss them. They also make an appearance during times of celebration as well as despair to let you know they will always be with you. Look for them, they'll appear.

A cardinal is a representative of a loved one who has passed. When you see one, it means they are visiting you. They usually show up when you most need them or miss them. They also make an appearance during times of celebration as well as despair to let you know they will always be with you. Look for them, they’ll appear.

Published in: on March 16, 2014 at 1:05 pm  Comments (23)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/thanks-charlene/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I wish we had them downunder!

    • you have all kinds of exotic beings downunder — but the bright red of the cardinal is truly awe-inspiring

  2. Cardinals are beautiful … I love the female as well. And I can tell you that they enjoy (yes) cat food. I leave Meow Mix outside for the feral cat that I feed, and when he is not around, the cardinal is often seen stealing pieces of the cat food. Brave fellow!

  3. Such a welcome bird this time of year….so vibrant against the grey skies and dirty snow.

    • vibrant–that is exactly what they are–and whenever I see one I cannot believe my eyes

  4. I would love to believe that this were true…and have to admit to wondering whether or not they were ‘messengers’ in that way before.

    • it is a wonderful way to look at it–and it is always magical when we see them

  5. Just a half hour ago .. I looked out the window and saw 4 beautiful cardinals..I’d never heard that concept before.. ‘nice thought’ Diane

  6. I like this very much.

  7. Stunning though not in oz unfortunately!
    Thanks for sharing :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. Absolutely beautiful! :D

  9. Oh, I love this one! I will be looking at cardinals in a new way now. Bit of Trivia – The cardinal is the state bird of Virginia.

  10. I did not know that about Cardinals … and having lived in Virginia, much of my life, I should have known. :-)

  11. I had no idea. When I lived in Boston one would visit me all of the time. He was such a cutie and I spend countless hours trying to get a decent photo of him.

  12. Beautiful image. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 630 other followers

