Tea With Jane

This haiku is dedicated to an old friend of mine whom I shared many a cup of tea and secrets~

A cup of steamed tea ~

Warmth laced with old memories

Of shared confidences.

Published in: on March 8, 2014 at 1:46 pm  Comments (19)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/03/08/tea-with-jane/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

19 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lovely. The first line immediately evokes an image.

  2. Beautiful!

  3. I like that because it’s so true ….Diane

    • do you have a Jane?

      • My sister… though we’re a couple of hours away now…I have many memories of my mother and I having tea and just chatting …. I have friends but not ‘one’ really close one… Do you know I have perhaps the closest friends that know more about me than anyone….’if there was only that time of sharing tea across the table’…. Do you have someone like that? Diane

  4. We all need a Jane. They make difficult times easy and easy times even better.

  5. We all need the Jane’s of the world.

  6. I can certainly relate to this ;)

  7. That really touched a chord in me. I write my blog for one of these friends whom we lost to cancer but. I just had some lovely memories of our shared cups and confidences. Thank you :)

  8. You have captured so much with this! Thank you!

  9. Lovely moments made for a lovely haiku. :)

  10. I am lucky enough to have several Janes and I was able to see all of them last week! We don’t always share tea, but we share the memories and warm feelings you describe…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

