Winter`s Last Hurrah

 

Melt, thaw, freeze, snow, wind

Rain, fog, ice, shy sun, clouds cry

Spice of life: winter

Published in: on February 22, 2014 at 6:41 pm  Comments (19)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/02/22/winters-last-hurrah/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

19 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That sums up our last week quite nicely. I’d like to stick with the thaw part, but I guess that’s not yet to be.

    • the thaw froze quickly–I am just trying not to break a leg on the ice in my driveway

  2. The sun certainly is shy!

  3. i can only imagine a winter like that :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. Oh, this is lovely. I may be one of a few fans of the winter months and your haiku reflects what I love (and don’t always love) about winter

  5. Great Haiku, LouAnn! You’ve captured our winter here perfectly.

  6. I’m not there yet (living in the southern hemisphere) – but will be in June :D

  7. Spice of life? Ugh.

    • sometimes you just have to go with it- ha ha

      • Nothing else we can do.

      • join me for a glass of wine tomorrow night at 5–can’t have one tonight as I have to cover a council meeting–maybe we can cheer each other up and out of the winter doldrums–I seriously do not remember a winter this cold with this much snow for so long

      • It is really too cold. You can ice skate on my driveway! Sheet of thick ice. I can’t get warm.
        You’re on LouAnn. I’m sorry you have to go out tonight!

      • I am scared to even walk on my driveway and the newspaper carrier refuses to deliver the paper to the mailbox–now they just throw it in the driveway

  8. Since waking four hours ago, it’s rained twice and the sun has come out three times. Looks like more rain is in store.

    • rain is annoying as snow–we should both go to the pub and wash our weariness away


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 630 other followers

