It All Comes Together….eventually

Yesterday’s remnants

Torn, bedraggled, and tattered

Create today’s quilt.

Published in: on February 13, 2014 at 2:00 pm  Comments (27)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/it-all-comes-together-eventually/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. And a beautiful one at that..

    • exactly–except beautiful had too many syllables for my haiku–thank you for adding it!

      • :-)

  2. Oooh, I really like that one :).

  3. This was a good Haiku, one I could understand…

    • I do not like poetry that is opague–I need to get it

      • Unfortunately a lot of them I read I just don’t get.. I love poetry, more the normal verse kind and these haiku normally leave me with the “What!” expression on my face, this one didn’t…

      • and that is a good thing! thanks – :)

  4. This is really good. Brilliant, in fact. :)

  5. So good….copying this one out!

    • will have to put some in a book–what do you think?

      • Please do and give me a copy!

      • will do–Happy V day

  6. Very nice. And timely for me- I had a discouraging day yesterday but today is going to be brighter.

  7. That is so poignant. And true.

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. I’m sending this to my girlfriend who is a quilter. She will love it. Me too!

  9. Thank you for giving me a beautiful vision of my Mum and her patchwork – all those bit of fabric that came together in such beautiful things. Thank you, thank you!

  10. There is a huge message in that quote and I love it!

  11. love!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

