Wafting and Waning

Cairngorm autumn

(Photo credit: GaggieITMI)

Waning October

Wafting autumn fades gently ~

Late fall enchantment.

Published in: on October 29, 2013 at 12:45 pm  Comments (22)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/10/29/wafting-and-waning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lou, it’s going to be 80 here this week so I still have my flip flops out and at the ready. Sigh.

    • many people would be super jealous of you!

    • Oh you hush now B with your warm weather and flip flops

      • see I told you

      • I know, I am remembering how it was just a few months ago when I lived in the North. We went on a bike ride today for miles. Sun shining. Short sleeves. We’re going to the beach tomorrow. Sitting, reading. Umbrella.

      • rub it in!

  2. November is almost here….late fall enchantment…… such a lovely turn of phrase

  3. It’s been a fabulous month. Your writing has been a wonderful accompaniment.

    • what a nice thing to say– thank you

      • Well… You’re a nice place to visit :)

      • I am so glad to have people like you visit Audra and to be able to visit you

  4. I see November just around the corner…

  5. Wafting. I like that word, but I don’t use it enough.

    • let’s use it three times today just for fun

      • Is this like a Beetlejuice curse? Are you setting me up?

      • ha ha ha — good one — no I am not that clever

      • So you say. You have the aliens all set to take me away!

      • just don’t utter it the third time–that is the charm

  6. “Late fall enchantment.” So beautiful, LouAnn. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 621 other followers

