Foreshadowing

Grey Sky as far as the eye can see

Grey Sky as far as the eye can see (Photo credit: Etrusia UK)

Cascades of grey clouds

Formed mountains in the dawn sky

Looming, ominous

Published in: on October 24, 2013 at 5:45 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/10/24/foreshadowing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the second line…”formed mountains in the dawn sky”

    • on the way to the hospital this morning the clouds over the lake met the horizon and looked like mountains–I have never seen anything like it

  2. What a beautiful picture! And lovely words to go with it.

  3. Love the way you’ve perfectly described this scene, I do hope the hospital visit went well.

  4. My comment upon walking outside was “It looks rainish”. I like your version much better. I knew there was a reason I’m not a poet..

  5. Lovely!

  6. That was perfect to describe my life right now! Thank you :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  7. Ooh, you too? Sun’s shining right now but the clouds are also moving very fast which, (correct me if this isn’t scientifically accurate) often seem to mean cloudy/rainy skies soon. Hope you’re staying warm and cozy inside!

    • is not the country you are in know for its many rainy days?

      • True. I should be taking the sunshine as an anomaly, huh? ;)

      • I am not an expert but that is my understanding


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 619 other followers

