Second Cup of Coffee

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Up early but not

Awakened naturally  ~

Hours later still

Blurry-eyed and flat tailed

As opposed to

Bright-eyed and bushy tailed ~

Time for a rare second cup of coffee.

Published in: on August 7, 2013 at 1:43 pm  Comments (21)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://onthehomefrontandbeyond.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/second-cup-of-coffee/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Um. My first cup of coffee description would involve the words, nauseous, palpitations, panic, tremors, and Ritalin.

    • that does not sound good–no second cup for you–are you okay or is this your zany sense of humour?

      • Hehe. I’m fine. Coffee and I just don’t get along. Literally.

      • it sure does not sound like it–stay away from it my friend

  2. You don’t usually have a second cup of coffee? I always have a second, sometimes a third and fourth!

  3. You wake up like I do, very slowly.

  4. Yes please.

  5. Should have had chocolate instead :)

  6. Nailed how I feel right now at 4am!!

    • I slept in yesterday and was rudely awakened which did not sit well with me as I usually do not sleep well

      • on my third cup.. it is softly raining and have been enjoying a novel. Too bad I have to go to work. Hope you have a good day

      • work does interrupt our lives–you have a good day too :)

      • smiling.. thanks
        . Cheers LouAnn!

  7. Nothing compares to that first sip of the first cup. I always have a second and sometimes a third, you know, for good measure. :D
    (No wonder I crash a few hours later!)

  8. I do love that first sip of coffee, and the solitude of an early morning.

    • me too – a little quiet before the storm–in fact my coffee just ran throgh and I am about to have my first sip

      Happy Birthday to mom today! Forgot to say that in my email to you


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 632 other followers

